The AACA is guided by a triune set of bishops in equal measure as the presiding bishops of the church proper. Each holds different administrative roles and responsibilities. The current Presiding Bishops of the AACA are:

Rt. Rev. David Oliver Kling, M.Div.

Rt. Rev. Robert K Lamoureux, MMFT, OM

Rev. Timothy J. Olivieri

All other bishops within the church fall under the ecclesiastical authority of the Presiding Bishops. Their roles are limited to their appointed positions or calling but do not govern or act on behalf of the AACA.